Portes des Iris
mariage-portes-des-iris

Which ceremony to choose for your wedding?

He did it!! Your beloved has made her/his demand…. both of you are on a little cloud of love and now you spend most of your time talking, thinking and dreaming about this beautiful project, your wedding!

The more you will progress in your preparations, the more questions will be asked about the organization, the decoration, the dress (see our article on this subject here), the music, the venue, the caterer, in short, it is the whole concept that you will scrutinize so that this wedding is unique and that it resembles only the two of you in every detail!

If the choice of the ceremony is obvious for some people, others need more reflection. So don’t hesitate, discuss it together, just the two of you, because this is your choice, the first step of a long life journey that has to be lived in your own way.

Indeed, there are many ways to say I DO, and actually, they are all possible at Portes des Iris 🙂 In a small committee, gathering a large audience, in a traditional, more formal way, in the heart of nature or entirely personalized… the ideal ceremony is yours!

The civil ceremony: Wedding of exception

You would like to celebrate your union in front of all your loved ones, during an official ceremony, while having the possibility to personalize it, to add your own touch, to include speeches and exchange of wishes, to decorate your central aisle with care, and to flower the room dedicated to you? The wedding of exception is for you 🙂

Indeed, it is also possible to have a civil wedding in an idyllic setting, bringing together family, witnesses and friends in one place! From the preparation of the bride and groom to the meal, including the official part of the wedding, enjoy the comfort of living this memorable day, without having to rush all day long.

A unique civil ceremony, prepared with the registrar and with your personal touch… All your guests by your side, up to 270 people… Prepare on site before saying I DO… it’s no exception at the Portes des Iris!

 

FELIX13 JD HD 110720 438 scaled - Which ceremony to choose for your wedding?

Pic by Felix 13

Did you know?

Portes des Iris is recognized by the Canton de Vaud as a place to celebrate civil unions every 2nd, 3rd and 4th Saturday of the month. Discover our complete article on this subject here

The religious ceremony: Wedding of tradition

Whatever the religion, the sacred union confers to the wedding a divine dimension that can also be experienced surrounded by a luxuriant nature on our terraces, with your religious officiant. An open air ceremony (or in one of our two rooms depending on the weather conditions), at your image and entirely personalized, decorated by you and according to your tastes, punctuated by musical interludes that you will have chosen, as well as by the various speeches that your loved ones will have concocted for you. When the tradition starts moving, the religious ceremony will take place under the sun!

tlook 137 scaled - Which ceremony to choose for your wedding?

Pic by Tlook Photography

Because the place must be divine to you, but you want to prepare yourself on the spot and not to move your guests, the charming little church of Vullierens is the ideal place for you! Only a few minutes walk from Portes des Iris, passing by the spectacular gardens of the Château de Vullierens, your procession is assured to be a success… on foot, originality is a must!

200829 TD 03 CEREMONIE 459 resized scaled - Which ceremony to choose for your wedding?

Pic by Thomas Masotti

The secular ceremony: Carte blanche to both of you

You both come from different religions, you are non-believers, the civil ceremony is to your opinion too short and too formal for D-Day, or maybe you want to handle yourself every detail of your union? Because you want to dissociate the spiritual commitment from your rights and duties towards each other? The secular ceremony can be your ideal compromise! Flexible, customizable without any limits and in the smallest details, it is the most open way to get married!

 

ju ju photo marie marcello partage 425 scaled - Which ceremony to choose for your wedding?

pic by ju&ju photographie

Nothing will be imposed to you, so you will be able to plan every minute! Speeches, speakers, music, entrances, celebrant(s), exchanges of wishes, rituals and interludes.

ju ju photo marie marcello partage 449 - Which ceremony to choose for your wedding?

pic by ju&ju photographie

But no worries, we care about guiding you and we can also refer you to the choice of your celebrant(s) here.

The secular ceremony can of course take place on our Terrace of Iris or our Terrace of Collonges.

Veronique Gabrielle32 scaled - Which ceremony to choose for your wedding?

Pic by Véronique Gabrielle

In our dedicated rooms, either the beautiful and spacious Athena room (below) or the small Apollo room, with a kind of Chapel spirit.

Christelle Naville photographie 300 - Which ceremony to choose for your wedding?

pic by Christelle Naville

But also at the foot of our century-old trees, in the heart of the Gardens! More information about this possibility here.

IMG 2816 - Which ceremony to choose for your wedding?

pic by Marie Montibert

Or even in our Barn! Well, as you can see almost everything is possible 🙂

Marie Montibert.26.10.201907 - Which ceremony to choose for your wedding?

pic by Marie Montibert

.

November 2020, Aurore de Comarmond

fbpx
Portes des Iris
mariage-portes-des-iris

Quelle cérémonie choisir pour son mariage?

Ca y’est, le pas est fait!! Votre bien aimé(e) a fait sa demande…. vous êtes tous deux sur un petit nuage d’amour et passez désormais le plus clair de votre temps à parler, songer et rêver autour de ce beau projet, votre mariage!

Plus vous avancerez dans vos préparatifs, plus les questionnements se feront nombreux sur l’organisation, la décoration, la robe (voir notre article à ce sujet ici), la musique, le lieu, le traiteur, en bref c’est tout le concept que vous allez passer au crible afin que ce mariage soit unique et qu’il ne ressemble qu’à vous deux dans chaque détail!

Si le choix de la cérémonie est parfois une évidence pour certains, d’autres ont besoin de plus de reflexion. Alors n’hésitez pas, discutez-en ensemble, à deux seulement, car ceci est votre choix, le premier pas d’un long chemin de vie qui se doit d’être vécu à votre manière.

En effet, il existe plusieurs façons de se dire OUI, et bonne nouvelle, toutes sont possibles chez nous 🙂 En petit comité, réunissant une grande audience, de façon traditionnelle, plus formelle, sise au coeur de la nature  ou entièrement personnalisée… la cérémonie idéale c’est la vôtre!

La cérémonie civile: Mariage d’exception

Vous souhaitez sceller votre union devant tous vos proches, lors d’une cérémonie officielle, tout en ayant la possibilité d’en personnaliser le déroulement, d’y ajouter votre touche rien qu’à vous deux, d’y inclure discours et échange de voeux, d’en décorer avec soin votre allée centrale, et de fleurir la salle qui vous sera dédiée? Le mariage d’exception est donc pour vous 🙂

En effet, il est aussi possible de se marier civilement dans un cadre idyllique, en réunissant famille, témoins et amis en un seul et même lieu! De la préparation des mariés jusqu’au repas, en passant par la partie officielle du mariage, savourez le confort de vivre cette journée mémorable, sans avoir à courir à gauche et à droite.

Une cérémonie civile unique, préparée avec l’officier d’état civil et agrémentée de votre touche personnelle… Tous vos convives à vos côtés jusqu’à 270 personnes… Se préparer sur place avant de se dire oui… ce n’est pas une exception aux Portes des Iris!

 

FELIX13 JD HD 110720 438 scaled - Quelle cérémonie choisir pour son mariage?

Pic by Felix 13

Le saviez-vous?

Portes des Iris est reconnu par le Canton de Vaud comme lieu d’exception pour célébrer les unions civiles tous les 2e, 3e et 4e samedis du mois. Découvrez notre article complet à ce sujet ici.

La cérémonie religieuse: Mariage de tradition

Quelle que soit la religion, l’union sacrée devant son Dieu confère au mariage un caractère divin qu’il est également possible de vivre entourés d’une nature chatoyante sur nos terrasses, avec votre officiant religieux. Une cérémonie en plein air (ou dans l’une de nos deux salles selon les caprices météorologiques du jour), à votre image et entièrement personnalisée, décorée par vos soins et selon vos goûts, rythmée par les intermèdes musicaux que vous aurez choisis, ainsi que par les divers discours que vos proches vous aurons concoctés. Quand la tradition se met en mouvement, la cérémonie religieuse se fait en plein air!

tlook 137 scaled - Quelle cérémonie choisir pour son mariage?

photo by Tlook Photography

Parce que le lieu doit être divin à vos yeux, mais que vous souhaitez vous préparer sur place et ne pas déplacer vos invités, la charmante petite église de Vullierens est le lieu idéal pour vous! A seulement quelques minutes à pied de Portes des Iris, en passant par les spectaculaires jardins du Château de Vullierens, c’est la réussite assurée de votre cortège.. pédestre, originalité oblige!

200829 TD 03 CEREMONIE 459 resized scaled - Quelle cérémonie choisir pour son mariage?

Pic by Thomas Masotti

La cérémonie laïque: Carte blanche à vous deux

Vous venez tous deux de religions différentes, vous êtes non croyants, la cérémonie civile est à votre goût trop courte et officielle pour le Jour J, ou peut-être avez-vous à coeur de prendre en main chaque détail de votre union? Parce que vous souhaitez dissocier l’engagement spirituel de vos droits et devoirs l’un envers l’autre? La cérémonie laïque peut être votre compromis idéal! Malléable à souhait, personnalisable sans aucune limite et dans les moindres détails, il s’agit ici de la plus libre façon de se marier!

 

ju ju photo marie marcello partage 425 scaled - Quelle cérémonie choisir pour son mariage?

pic by ju&ju photographie

Rien ne vous sera imposé, vous aurez alors la possibilité d’en planifier chaque minute! Discours, intervenants, musiques, entrées, sorties, célébrant(s), échanges de voeux, rituels et intermèdes.

ju ju photo marie marcello partage 449 - Quelle cérémonie choisir pour son mariage?

pic by ju&ju photographie

Mais pas d’inquiétude, nous avons à coeur de vous guider et nous pouvons vous aiguiller également vers le choix de votre (ou vos) célébrant(s) ici.

La cérémonie laïque peut évidemment se faire sur notre Terrasse des Iris ou notre Terrasse de Collonges.

Veronique Gabrielle32 scaled - Quelle cérémonie choisir pour son mariage?

Pic by Véronique Gabrielle

Dans nos salles dédiées, soit la belle et spacieuse salle Athena (ci-dessous) ou la petite salle Apollo, dans un esprit plus chapelle.

Christelle Naville photographie 300 - Quelle cérémonie choisir pour son mariage?

pic by Christelle Naville

Mais aussi au pied de nos arbres centenaires, au coeur des Jardins! Plus d’informations sur cette possibilité ici.

IMG 2816 - Quelle cérémonie choisir pour son mariage?

pic by Marie Montibert

Ou même dans notre Grange! En bref, vous l’aurez bien compris, tout est possible ou presque 🙂

Marie Montibert.26.10.201907 - Quelle cérémonie choisir pour son mariage?

pic by Marie Montibert

.

Novembre 2020, Aurore de Comarmond